I’ve moved out!

It has been a little while since I last made a post. There’s one simple reason for that…

I’ve moved!

Yep, that’s right, I now find myself living in my own little place. I’ve been living here for about 2 weeks now and must admit, I’m really enjoying it.

It’s the first time I’ve ever lived by myself, so thought it’ll be quite an adjustment and it’ll take a little time to get used to, but to be honest, I’m really enjoying it. I’ve always been a person who likes their space and their “me” time as it’s so often described as.

I miss seeing my family on a daily basis, but it’ll make those days when I do see them that much more special. It’s not like I don’t speak to them every day.

I’m slowly making the place seem more and more homely as the days go by. I want to cover my walls in more artwork than I currently have up, so you know what that means?

WHEN IS THE NEXT COMIC CON?!?!

I’m hoping to update this blog a whole lot more regularly. I’m pretty sure I say this in almost every post I make (covers eyes and hangs head in shame).

Work has been insanely busy since I was named magazine editor. Along with the magazine, I also run one of the websites the company has, as well as being in charge of e-commerce (i.e. the company’s online store), so by the time I get home I’m absolutely shattered.

For some reason I keep thinking about watching to record videos. I have no idea what not, but for ages I’ve been addicted to spending so many hours watching channels on YouTube. I was thinking about doing more with my art as videos, but other than time-lapse videos, what else is there to do? Perhaps I can mix that in with doing anime reviews?

I also want to start writing some short stories. Whenever I read a Murakami book, it always inspires me to write.

Lot’s of things planned, so watch this space!

In the meantime here’s a work in progress sketch. I recently watched the Naruto Shippuden episode were Naruto meets his mum. Such a touching episode, I just had to sketch Minato and Kushina.

🙂

img_0806

Leave a Reply

