Goodbye to this exciting era

My career at the DIA is coming to an end.  As exciting as it is that this is my last week, I must admit it’ll be sad leaving people I get on with so well. My role has drastically changed from dealing with the company’s mail order, to becoming a full-time writer and social media guru. I use the word guru very loosely of course.

To give you a little background, the Driving Instructors Association (DIA) is a membership based organisation for driving instructors offering training courses, insurance, a help desk along with the company’s own store (wish I was in charge of) and a monthly magazine going to our 10,000+ members.

My role differed from running the online store to being in control of social media, writing daily news articles. DIA bought out a company called ADI News, who offered daily news stories within the industry, which was then imported into the magazine and a brand new website was launch dedicated to ADI News.

I then took sole ownership of this website (http://www.adinews.co.uk). I would write daily news articles to post on the website as well as running their social media accounts. I did the exact same with DIA. Posted daily news stories on the website (http://www.driving.org) and updating its social media.

This meant the the whole ADI News section within the DIA magazine was all articles that I wrote. Needless to say I felt pretty darn chuffed with this.

Anyway, Below are links to the PDF of some of the magazines that include articles I have wrote.

ADI News section:

Issue 6 2016

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 12.21.36

Issue 5 2016

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 12.24.29

 

Articles:

Learning to drive part 2 write up (page 41): Issue 4 2016

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 09.49.17

Learning to drive (page 31): Issue 3 2016

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 10.35.06

Start the young (page 25): Issue 9 2015

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 10.21.11

 

Get them young (page 44): Issue 6 2015

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 10.50.02

 

Christmas gear – Cobra dash cam CDR 820 & Crazy carts from Razor (from page 50): Issue 12 2014

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 12.00.49

Leave a Reply

